zyasebo.blogg.se

Camtasia speed up video
Camtasia speed up video






camtasia speed up video
  1. CAMTASIA SPEED UP VIDEO MP4
  2. CAMTASIA SPEED UP VIDEO UPGRADE
  3. CAMTASIA SPEED UP VIDEO CODE

Thanks again for replying Rick! Looks like we are brothers at heart, since my stuff is basic and advanced stats in the business world. Were you uploading your videos into Moodle 1.9, or linking to them (like the one you shared.) And does Techsmith still support the "Camtasia Player?" I couldn't find it on the Techsmith website. And I am not sure why your videos once played (in 1.9) and now don't. Perhaps what you seek is for Moodle to provide direct support for a Camtasia player. This has nothing to do with Moodle, it is how the Internet works. Realize that any video that plays from a browser can be copied by a student. The video of yours that worked for me does not appear to be in your Moodle, but hosted somewhere else. The video below is not in my Moodle, it is on Vimeo, which so far seems to be performing well for me (I am new to Vimeo this year.) You will see chapters, but this is a Vimeo embedded video feature, which I like just as you do. Moodle treats this as somewhat an "embedded" video. I use Vimeo, but I don't make my course videos "public." So if you search Vimeo for my course videos, they should not show (you will find a few that I do make public, but not the one below.) The Vimeo player is supported by Moodle, so to make my video below available to you, all that I have to do is insert a video, and put the Vimeo URL into it. I do something a little bit parallel to what you are trying to do. Someone more qualified than I will have to reply. Relative to #2, I am not sure if you gain added "security" by uploading your videos. Relative to #1, Moodle doesn't provide direct support of the Camtasia player, so you might be out of luck. Let me see if I can come back to everything that you have said, if you don't mind.ġ) You want to use the Camtasia player because it has Chapters.Ģ) You want to upload videos to your Moodle because you desire some form of "video security."

camtasia speed up video

This is what I found as the source for the 404:

camtasia speed up video

CAMTASIA SPEED UP VIDEO CODE

Here is more information about the errors I get in the console:įailed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)īb_1_01_8.html:1 Refused to apply style from ' ' because its MIME type ('text/html') is not a supported stylesheet MIME type, and strict MIME checking is enabled.īb_1_01_8_player.html?embedIFrameId=embeddedSmartPlayerInstance:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)ĭevTools failed to load SourceMap: Could not load content for chrome-extension://hcgajcpgaalgpeholhdooeddllhedegi/static/js/.map: HTTP error: status code 404, net::ERR_UNKNOWN_URL_SCHEME

CAMTASIA SPEED UP VIDEO MP4

If I upload another version of the same mp4 as a file activity as part of a test, THAT mp4 shows up, but not the one in the file that the activity links to. Is it possible that the files aren't "registered" for lack of a better word? If I try to embed the mp4 video in the description, they don't show up in the repository. I sill have my old Moodle up and running using the same files in moodledata and they run fine there, so it would seem to be Moodle version-related somehow. Refused to apply style from ' ' because its MIME type ('text/html') is not a supported stylesheet MIME type, and strict MIME checking is enabled.

camtasia speed up video

I even tried the Display | Open option, which when I look at the source is just the HTML code from the page generated by Camtasia to use the player. I link to the HTML file that runs the embedded player and the video but all I get is a black screen. However, I can't seem to get them to play like with the old Moodle version. I like the Camtasia player since it has a built-in Table of Contents based on my PowerPoint slides as well as the ability to play slower or faster, so I would like to use their player rather than a plain MP4. The one exception is that the old course has Camtasia recordings. I didn't get the old student information, which is acceptable but if there is a way to get them in, please let me know!Įverything else looks OK - quizzes seem to be there and look like they used to.

CAMTASIA SPEED UP VIDEO UPGRADE

Rather than try to go through the upgrade path for the one course I have, I just installed a clean Moodle version (3.9) and imported a backup of the course. I am upgrading my website and Moodle at the same time. So for a long time I have been using an old version of Moodle (1.9.2) on one of my websites.








Camtasia speed up video